Print
RSSEmailFacebookTwitter
Go To Search
Click to Home
Our GovernmentBusiness and DevelopmentResidentsIrwindale at a Glance
Slide 1
Activities & Special Events
Special Events
Special events are held at the Irwindale Senior Center, unless otherwise noted. Preregistration is required.

2017 Special Events
  • VALENTINE'S DAY DANCE - Friday, February 10, 2017, from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • ST. PATRICK'S DAY DANCE AND POTLUCK - Friday, March 17, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • SPRING BOUTIQUE - Wednesday, March 22, 2017, from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
  • EASTER EGG EXTRAVAGANZA AND POTLUCK - Friday, April 14, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • TAKE ME OUT TO THE BALL GAME DANCE - Friday, April 21, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • FATHER'S DAY BBQ @ IRWINDALE PARK - Friday, June 16, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • SENIOR CENTER PROM - Friday, June 16, 2017, from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • FUN IN THE SUN DANCE - Friday, July 28, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • SENIOR CENTER CARNIVAL - Friday, August 18, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • SENIOR CENTER CHILI COOK-OFF AND DANCE - Friday, September 22, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • ANNUAL HEALTH FAIR DANCE - Wednesday, October 4, 2017, from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • PUMPKIN DECORATING CONTEST - Friday, October 27, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • HALLOWEEN DANCE & POTLUCK - Friday, October 31, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • HOLIDAY BOUTIQUE - Wednesday, November 15, 2017, from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
  • THANKSGIVING DINNER DANCE - Friday, November 17, 2017, from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • GINGERBREAD HOUSE MAKING & POTLUCK - Friday, December 1, 2017, @ 12:00 p.m.
  • CHRISTMAS SING-A-LONG @ LAS CASITAS - Tuesday, December 5, 2017, @ 1:00 p.m.
  • CHRISTMAS SING-A-LONG & POTLUCK @ THE SENIOR CENTER - Wednesday, December 6, 2017, @ 1:00 p.m.
  • CHRISTMAS DINNER DANCE - Friday, December 15, 2017, from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Daily Activities
  • Open billiard play - Every Monday though Friday
  • Exercise equipment - Every Monday through Friday
  • Coffee service - Every Monday though Friday
  • Books, magazines, puzzles, board games, play cards or watch a movie - Every Monday though Friday